pass it on {04.10.08}

indefinite hiatus, thank you to all that have been reading the blog, please stay safe & sound.

Love, team cameracrowd

Wednesday, August 01, 2007

Is Is? Yeah Yeah Yeahs!

So according to, Yeah Yeah Yeahs have added two California dates to their current mini U.S tour which kicks off tonight in Kansas. They added two dates, one in San Francisco @ the Fillmore (YES!) and one in L.A. As you know, the group is currently on the road supporting their EP Is Is which came out over a week ago.

Don't expect a new sound coming from Is Is, the songs in this EP were written around the time Fever to Tell came out, back in 2004. This doesn't necessarily mean it's a bad EP, I actually like it. It's the Yeah Yeah Yeahs sound I fell in love when my cousin introduced them to me a couple of years ago. Is Is has that typical Yeah Yeah Yeahs energetic, garage, juiced up sound we know and love. So get it! Plus it's nice to have them come out with something they can tour on amidst the rumours of them separating months ago. Yeah we don't want that.

The tour dates are below, tickets for the San Francisco show go on sale Aug. 5th @ 10 am, and the LA show goes on sale the day before also at 10 am.

01 Lawrence, KS - Granada Theatre
02 Columbia, MO - The Blue Note
04 Chicago, IL - Grant Park [Lollapalooza]
05 Baltimore, MD - Pimlico Race Track [Virgin Festival]
07 New York, NY - Webster Hall
16 Philadelphia, PA - Electric Factory
18 Mansfield, MA - Tweeter Center [Download Festival]
21 San Francisco, CA - The Fillmore
22 Los Angeles, CA - Mayan Theatre

Track listing:
1. Rockers To Swallow
2. Down Boy
3. Kiss Kiss
4. Isis
5. 10X10

Kiss Kiss | Yeah Yeah Yeahs

» myspace
» Buy the EP


1 comment:

rg said...

Thanks for "Kiss Kiss". Really enjoying the song. Have been meaning to check out the Yeah Yeah Yeahs for awhile.